juliebourbeau-2022.jpg

President

Julie Bourbeau

I started horseball with Lucie Angers and Marcel Beaulieu in December 2003. Without them, horseball would never have started or lasted... I attended my first horseball match that same year, in Saintes-Maries-de- la-Mer, in the Camargue. I met the twins Julien and Nicolas Thiessard there, whom I invited to my home. Accompanied by none other than Jean-Baptiste Depons and Anthony Morris, it is with them that horseball was born in Quebec, in August 2004! For me, there was then a series of training courses in France and here, alternately. Player on the very first Canadian team at the 2008 World Cup in Portugal under the advice and teachings of Thomas Peschel, I then continued by accompanying and coaching many young players at home or at international tournaments in Brazil, France , the United States, Mexico and Guadeloupe. Coach of the women's team during the 2016 World Cup, I then took a step back, to let the next generation get involved. I am returning to service, in 2020, to continue the work that has been done, to support the efforts and development of our elite, of our young people who are progressing so quickly, hoping that the path of experience can contribute again and again to the influence of this fascinating sport!

juliebourbeau-2022.jpg

Julie Bourbeau

nicolasgeorgeault-2022.jpg

Secretary

Nicolas Georgeault

Player since 1990, Nicolas Georgeault discovered the practice in France by participating in numerous competitions within prestigious formations such as Foix, Paris-La Baule and Bordeaux-La Gaffelière. Champion of France in 1998 with the Bordeaux – La Gaffelière team, he achieved the Grand Slam with his team with the title of winner of the Coupe de France the same year without conceding any defeat. He was invited to join the International Federation of Horse-Ball to occupy for almost 10 years the presidency of the International Arbitration Committee, which he created, and to ensure the position of communication manager. His first visit to Canada was for a clinic in Quebec. It strongly influenced his arrival in Quebec for professional reasons.

nicolasgeorgeault-2022.jpg

Nicolas Georgeault

chantaldupont-2022.jpg

Fundraising Manager

Chantal Dupont

TBD

chantaldupont-2022.jpg

Chantal Dupont

sarahlachance-2022.jpg

Vice President

Sarah Lachance

I discovered horse-ball in 2016, and I've been playing it ever since! I didn't know this sport at all before being introduced to it, and I realized over the years that horse-ball was misunderstood by the majority, even within the equestrian world in Quebec. I would therefore like, through my role on the administrative board, to make this sport known at the same level as the other equestrian disciplines. Yes, we are a very small association, but I have no doubt that we will succeed. I have seen many other players start out in the last five years, people who had sometimes never heard of horse-ball, fall in love with this sport like me!

sarahlachance-2022.jpg

Sarah Lachance

marcperras-2022.jpg

Head of trainers

Marc Perras

Involved in the association, I want to promote and develop this sport and that there are more and more teams across Canada and in Quebec.

marcperras-2022.jpg

Marc Perras

logo-ahbc.jpg

Advertising

Cynthia Poulin

I have been playing horse-ball for over 8 years and have seen the evolution of many horse-ball players. I am on the association to promote the sport and to see and help many other horse-ball riders grow, and cannot wait for the day where many other boys will be playing by my side. This sport had taught me alot as a rider and person and I hope I can give back to the sport!

logo-ahbc.jpg

Cynthia Poulin

manondeloupy-2022.jpg

Treasurer

Manon Deloupy

I was born in France and discovered horse-ball at my pony club party, by chance. I immediately became passionate about this sport, because it matches several of my values: team spirit, self-transcendence, responsiveness and most importantly, complicity with your horse. I played in France on the youth circuit as a cadet, and took part in several French championships with my team from Décines. When I immigrated to Quebec at the age of 21, I immediately looked for a team to integrate to continue practicing my sport. I joined the Adago team, which at the time was coached by AHBQ president Julie Bourbeau, and have played every competitive season in Quebec since. I regularly participated in demonstrations in Quebec and Ontario, and represented Canada at the 2016 world championships in Ponte de Lima in the women's team, as well as at the FIHB tournament in Guadeloupe in 2018. I also been selected on the Canadian women's team for the next world championships to be held in 2022 in Saint-Lô, France.
I was on the AHBQ's administration committee a few years ago, and wanted to get involved again in 2021. My goal is to make this wonderful sport known throughout Canada, and to help other riders to develop a true partnership with their mount.

manondeloupy-2022.jpg

Manon Deloupy

50614896_2041664752536201_1651520225025196032_n.jpg

Head of Referees

Eve Theoret

TBD

logo-ahbc.jpg

Eve Theoret

173221924_444882546578645_3775158245935189203_n.jpg

Equipment Manager

Charles Antoine Bourgon

Hello, I introduce myself Charles Antoine Bourgon. I am starting my 4th season at horse-ball and I really like this game. I wanted to get involved in the AHBQ committee because I want to continue to see our beautiful sport evolve and grow. I believe that I have good qualities to fulfill my position in the equipment and to work with a motivated team who also want to see our super sport progress with the pleasure of seeing each other on the circuit.

173065928_2583999105235353_8609314885854895373_n.jpg

Charles Antoine Bourgon

juliebourbeau-2022.jpg

Présidente

Julie Bourbeau

J’ai débuté le horseball avec Lucie Angers et Marcel Beaulieu en décembre 2003. Sans eux, le horseball n’aurait jamais démarré ni perduré… J’ai assisté à mon 1er match de horseball cette même année, aux Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, en Camargue. J’y ai rencontré les jumeaux Julien et Nicolas Thiessard que j’ai invités chez moi. Accompagnés de nuls autres que Jean-Baptiste Depons et Anthony Morris, c’est avec eux que le horseball a pris naissance au Quebec, en aout 2004! Pour moi se sont ensuite enchaînés des entraînements en stage en France et ici, alternativement. Joueuse sur la toute première formation Canadienne à la Coupe du Monde 2008 au Portugal sous les conseils et enseignements de Thomas Peschel, j’ai ensuite poursuivi en accompagnant et en coachant de nombreux jeunes joueurs chez moi ou lors de tournois internationaux au Bresil, en France, aux Etats-Unis, au Mexique et en Guadeloupe. Coach de l’équipe feminine lors de la Coupe du Monde 2016, j’ai ensuite pris du recul, question de laisser la relève s’impliquer. Je reprends le service, en 2020, pour poursuivre le travail qui a été fait, pour soutenir les efforts et le développement de notre élite, de nos jeunes qui progressent tellement rapidement en espérant que la voie de l’expérience puisse contribuer encore et toujours au rayonnement de ce sport fascinant!

juliebourbeau-2022.jpg

Julie Bourbeau

nicolasgeorgeault-2022.jpg

Secrétaire

Nicolas Georgeault

Joueur depuis 1990, Nicolas Georgeault à découvert la pratique en France en participant à de nombreuses compétitions au sein de formations prestigieuses comme Foix, Paris-La Baule et Bordeaux-La Gaffelière. Champion de France en 1998 avec l’équipe de Bordeaux – La Gaffelière, il réalise avec son équipe le grand chelem avec le titre de vainqueur de la coupe de France la même année sans aucune défaite concédée. Il est invité à rejoindre la Fédération Internationale de Horse-Ball pour y occuper durant presque 10 ans la présidence du Comité International d’Arbitrage, qu’il créé, et assurer le poste de responsable de la communication. Sa première visite au Canada était à l’occasion d’une clinique organisé au Québec. Elle a fortement influencé son arrivée au Québec pour raison professionnelle.

nicolasgeorgeault-2022.jpg

Nicolas Georgeault

chantaldupont-2022.jpg

Responsable levées de fonds

Chantal Dupont

TBD

chantaldupont-2022.jpg

Chantal Dupont

sarahlachance-2022.jpg

Vice Présidente

Sarah Lachance

J’ai découvert le horse-ball en 2016, et j’y joue depuis! Je ne connaissais aucunement ce sport avant d’y être introduit, et j’ai réalisé au fil des années que le horse-ball était méconnu par la majorité, et ce, même au sein du monde équestre au Québec. J’aimerais donc, par mon rôle au sein du conseil administratif, faire connaître ce sport au même niveau que les autres disciplines équestres. Oui, nous sommes une très petite association, mais je n’ai aucun doute que nous y arriverons. J’ai vu plusieurs autres joueurs débuter dans les cinq dernières années, des gens qui n’avaient parfois jamais entendu parler du horse-ball, tomber en amour avec ce sport comme moi!

sarahlachance-2022.jpg

Sarah Lachance

marcperras-2022.jpg

Responsable des entraineurs

Marc Perras

Engagé dans l'association, je souhaite promouvoir et développer ce sport et qu'il y ait de plus en plus d'équipes à travers le Canada et au Québec.

marcperras-2022.jpg

Marc Perras

logo-ahbc.jpg

Publicité

Cynthia Poulin

I have been playing horse-ball for over 8 years and have seen the evolution of many horse-ball players. I am on the association to promote the sport and to see and help many other horse-ball riders grow, and cannot wait for the day where many other boys will be playing by my side. This sport had taught me alot as a rider and person and I hope I can give back to the sport!

logo-ahbc.jpg

Cynthia Poulin

manondeloupy-2022.jpg

Trésorière

Manon Deloupy

Je suis née en France et ai découvert le horse-ball à la fête de mon poney-club, par hasard. Je suis immédiatement devenue passionnée par ce sport, car il rejoint plusieurs de mes valeurs : esprit d’équipe, dépassement de soi, réactivité et la plus importante, complicité avec son cheval. J’ai joué en France sur le circuit jeunes en cadet, et ai participé à plusieurs championnats de France avec mon équipe de Décines. Lorsque j’ai immigré au Québec à l’âge de 21 ans, j’ai immédiatement cherché une équipe à intégrer pour continuer à pratiquer mon sport. J’ai rejoint l’équipe Adago qui était à l’époque coachée par la présidente de l’AHBQ Julie Bourbeau, et ai joué chaque saison compétitive québécoise depuis. J’ai régulièrement participé à des démonstrations au Québec et en Ontario, et ai représenté le Canada aux championnats du monde de 2016 à Ponte de Lima dans l’équipe féminine, ainsi qu’au tournoi FIHB de Guadeloupe en 2018. J’ai également été sélectionnée sur l’équipe féminine Canadienne aux prochains championnats du monde qui se tiendront en 2022 à Saint-Lô en France.
J’ai été sur le comité d’administration de l’AHBQ il y a quelques années, et ai souhaité me ré-impliquer en 2021. Mon objectif est de faire connaitre ce merveilleux sport dans tout le Canada, et d’aider d’autres cavaliers à développer un vrai partenariat avec leur monture.

manondeloupy-2022.jpg

Manon Deloupy

50614896_2041664752536201_1651520225025196032_n.jpg

Responsable des arbitres

Ève Théoret

TBD

logo-ahbc.jpg

Ève Théoret

173221924_444882546578645_3775158245935189203_n.jpg

Responsable de l'équipement

Charles-Antoine Bourgon

Bonjour,je me présente Charles Antoine Bourgon. Je commence ma 4 e saisons au horse-ball et j’aime beaucoup ce jeu . J’ai voulu m’impliquer dans le comité de l'AHBQ car je veux continuer de voir notre beau sport évoluer et grandir . Je crois que j’ai de bonnes qualités pour remplir mon poste à l’équipement et de travailler avec une équipe motivée qui eux aussi veulent voir notre super sport avancer au plaisir de se voir sur le circuit.

173065928_2583999105235353_8609314885854895373_n.jpg

Charles-Antoine Bourgon